All sponsors

United Gas and Power

Active
LeedsEnergy, Utilities & SustainabilityLicensed since 30 Nov 2017
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2017
30 Nov 2017
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 11 Sept 2023Notification of Rolyat Ghr Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 9 Oct 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 11 Sept 2023Notification of Alexa Ray Holdings Ltd as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 9 Oct 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 11 Sept 2023Cessation of Mr Ross Taylor as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Oct 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 11 Sept 2023Cessation of Mr Philip James Kane as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Oct 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 2 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 11 Sept 2023Notification of Rolyat Ghr Limited as a person with significant control
  • 11 Sept 2023Notification of Alexa Ray Holdings Ltd as a person with significant control
  • 11 Sept 2023Cessation of Mr Ross Taylor as a person with significant control
  • 11 Sept 2023Cessation of Mr Philip James Kane as a person with significant control
  • 1 Jul 2020New director appointed: TAYLOR, Ross Douglas
  • 18 Dec 2018New secretary appointed: LALL, Ounkar

Open jobs · 1 live

View all
  • Regulatory Reporting Lead
    Guiseley, Leeds · £57,597
    Live

Common questions about United Gas and Power

Is United Gas and Power a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. United Gas and Power in Leeds holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2017. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can United Gas and Power sponsor?
United Gas and Power is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does United Gas and Power have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by United Gas and Power across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is United Gas and Power based?
The register lists United Gas and Power at Leeds. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
Not matched
First on register
30 Nov 2017

More in Leeds

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.