All sponsors
Waythrough
ActiveBowburnHealthcareLicensed since 11 Mar 2025
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2025
11 Mar 2025
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
9
13 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkVery high risk
93/100Checked 4 Sept 2026
≈20 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Changed company name in the last 2 years (×5.9), Residential-care SIC (87xxx) (×1.9), Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), Legacy officer-appointment filings (288a) (×1.5).
Reporting duties
- 31 Mar 2026 — Director resigned: MACQUEEN, Ian Malcolm. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 Dec 2025 — Director resigned: BAKSHI, Kapil, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 Dec 2025 — Director resigned: SHEPHERD, Sarah Patricia. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Aug 2025 — Secretary resigned: WHITLEY, Andrew. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 3 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 31 Mar 2026Director resigned: MACQUEEN, Ian Malcolm
- 31 Dec 2025Director resigned: BAKSHI, Kapil, Dr
- 31 Dec 2025Director resigned: SHEPHERD, Sarah Patricia
- 1 Aug 2025Secretary resigned: WHITLEY, Andrew
- 1 Aug 2025New secretary appointed: RILEY, June
- 31 May 2025Director resigned: SETH, Bhakti, Doctor
- + 1 earlier event
Open jobs · 9 live
View all- LiveRecovery WorkerTorbay, Devon · £25,110–£32,090
- LiveCriminal Justice Support Worker - North DevonExeter · £25,877–£30,868
- LiveVolunteer Administrator/ReceptionistBradford
- LiveIndependent PrescriberUnited Kingdom · £44,789–£54,384
- LiveClinical AdministratorLeeds · £25,878–£28,454
- LiveOutreach Practitioner (North Northampton)Northampton
- LiveGardening VolunteerUnited Kingdom
- LiveYoung Persons Recovery CoordinatorWallsend, Tyne and Wear
Common questions about Waythrough
- Is Waythrough a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Waythrough in Bowburn holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2025. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Waythrough sponsor?
- Waythrough is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Waythrough have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 9 live vacancies advertised by Waythrough across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Waythrough based?
- The register lists Waythrough at Bowburn. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 11 Mar 2025
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.