All sponsors

Westinghouse Electric UK Holdings Limited

Active
PrestonEnergy, Utilities & SustainabilityLicensed since 9 Apr 2020
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2020
9 Apr 2020
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
3
6 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 1 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 10 Feb 2026New secretary appointed: JOHNSON, Justin Chadwick. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 26 Jan 2026Secretary resigned: SWEENEY, Michael Terrance. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 23 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 31 Mar 2025Director resigned: FRAGMAN, Patrick David. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Apr 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 31 Mar 2025New director appointed: SUMNER, Daniel. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Apr 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 16 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 10 Feb 2026New secretary appointed: JOHNSON, Justin Chadwick
  • 26 Jan 2026Secretary resigned: SWEENEY, Michael Terrance
  • 31 Mar 2025Director resigned: FRAGMAN, Patrick David
  • 31 Mar 2025New director appointed: SUMNER, Daniel
  • 17 Feb 2025New shares issued (allotment)
  • 14 Feb 2025Statement of capital filed (capital structure changed)
  • + 14 earlier events

Open jobs · 3 live

View all
  • Senior Business Process Analyst
    Cumbria
    Live
  • Contract Manager
    Preston
    Live
  • Principal Operations Process Engineer
    Cumbria
    Live
  • Tool Room Technician
    South Carolina
    Expired
  • Field Service Tech II
    Remote
    Expired
  • Operations Process Engineer
    Cumbria
    Expired

Common questions about Westinghouse Electric UK Holdings Limited

Is Westinghouse Electric UK Holdings Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Westinghouse Electric UK Holdings Limited in Preston holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2020. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Westinghouse Electric UK Holdings Limited sponsor?
Westinghouse Electric UK Holdings Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does Westinghouse Electric UK Holdings Limited have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 3 live vacancies advertised by Westinghouse Electric UK Holdings Limited across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is Westinghouse Electric UK Holdings Limited based?
The register lists Westinghouse Electric UK Holdings Limited at Springfields, Salwick, Preston, Lancashire, PR4 0XJ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02458109. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
02458109
Address
Springfields, Salwick, Preston, Lancashire, PR4 0XJ
First on register
9 Apr 2020
LinkedIn
Profile

More in Preston

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.