All sponsors

WPP Brands (UK) Limited

Active
LondonMedia, Marketing & CreativeLicensed since 23 Jan 2019
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2019
23 Jan 2019
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 1 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 18 Dec 2025Notification of Wpp Brands Development Holdings (Uk) Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 15 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 18 Dec 2025Cessation of Wpp Brands Holdings (Uk) Ltd as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 15 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 29 Sept 2025Director resigned: BORISOV, Tsvetan Kirilov. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 29 Sept 2025New director appointed: LIGHTOLLER, Thomas Charles. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 10 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 18 Dec 2025Notification of Wpp Brands Development Holdings (Uk) Limited as a person with significant control
  • 18 Dec 2025Cessation of Wpp Brands Holdings (Uk) Ltd as a person with significant control
  • 29 Sept 2025Director resigned: BORISOV, Tsvetan Kirilov
  • 29 Sept 2025New director appointed: LIGHTOLLER, Thomas Charles
  • 17 Sept 2025Director resigned: PAUL, Ian Gary
  • 2 May 2024Director resigned: KOPEC, Marta Barbara
  • + 8 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about WPP Brands (UK) Limited

Is WPP Brands (UK) Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. WPP Brands (UK) Limited in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2019. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can WPP Brands (UK) Limited sponsor?
WPP Brands (UK) Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is WPP Brands (UK) Limited based?
The register lists WPP Brands (UK) Limited at Sea Containers, 18 Upper Ground, London, England, SE1 9PD. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00390845. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00390845
Address
Sea Containers, 18 Upper Ground, London, England, SE1 9PD
First on register
23 Jan 2019
Website
wpp.com
LinkedIn
Profile

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.