All sponsors

Aberdeen Group Plc

Active
EdinburghFinancial ServicesLicensed since 28 Jul 2025
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2025
28 Jul 2025
Visa routes
3
Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee, Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker…
Live jobs
6
8 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Graduate TraineeGlobal Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 1 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 13 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 17 Jun 2026New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 15 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 3 Jun 2026New director appointed: KITTS, Arno. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 3 Jun 2026New director appointed: LACAILLE, Richard Frederic. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 1 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 11 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 13 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment)
  • 17 Jun 2026New shares issued (allotment)
  • 3 Jun 2026New director appointed: KITTS, Arno
  • 3 Jun 2026New director appointed: LACAILLE, Richard Frederic
  • 12 May 2026New shares issued (allotment)
  • 28 Apr 2026Director resigned: FLINT, Douglas Jardine, Sir
  • + 9 earlier events

Open jobs · 6 live

View all
  • Senior Reward Analyst
    Edinburgh
    Live
  • Asset and Operational Manager - UK Residential Real Estate
    London
    Live
  • GL Lead Controller
    Edinburgh
    Live
  • Technical Business Analyst
    Edinburgh
    Live
  • Senior Anaplan Model Builder (LvL 3 Certified)
    Edinburgh
    Live
  • Customer Service Adviser (Administration)
    Edinburgh, Scotland · £25,456
    Live
  • Application Support Engineer
    Edinburgh, Scotland · £38,912
    Expired
  • Finance Analyst, Reward & Governance
    Edinburgh, Scotland · £54,726
    Expired

Common questions about Aberdeen Group Plc

Is Aberdeen Group Plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Aberdeen Group Plc in Edinburgh holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2025. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Aberdeen Group Plc sponsor?
Aberdeen Group Plc is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee, Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does Aberdeen Group Plc have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 6 live vacancies advertised by Aberdeen Group Plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is Aberdeen Group Plc based?
The register lists Aberdeen Group Plc at Edinburgh. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
Not matched
First on register
28 Jul 2025

More in Edinburgh

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.