All sponsors
Age UK
ActiveLondonHealthcareLicensed since 29 Jul 2024
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2024
29 Jul 2024
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
8
63 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
46/100Checked 6 Aug 2026
≈4.2 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Residential-care SIC (87xxx) (×1.9), Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), Legacy officer-appointment filings (288a) (×1.5), Legacy officer-termination filings (288b) (×0.7).
Reporting duties
- 11 Jun 2026 — Secretary resigned: FARMER, Paul. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 11 Jun 2026 — New secretary appointed: ABELES, Eva. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 9 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 2 Jun 2026 — New director appointed: KHERAJ, Nilufer. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 30 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jun 2026 — New director appointed: SMYTH, Oonagh. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 6 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 11 Jun 2026Secretary resigned: FARMER, Paul
- 11 Jun 2026New secretary appointed: ABELES, Eva
- 2 Jun 2026New director appointed: KHERAJ, Nilufer
- 1 Jun 2026New director appointed: SMYTH, Oonagh
- 9 Feb 2026New secretary appointed: FARMER, Paul
- 6 Feb 2026Secretary resigned: HAWTIN, Richard Jonathan
- + 4 earlier events
Open jobs · 8 live
View all- LiveShop SupervisorYO243BN · £13
- LiveShop SupervisorCH71AZ · £13
- LiveLoneliness & Support Officer (overnight)FY42RP · £16
- LiveRetail Support AdministratorWA14RF · £24,299
- LiveSunday Shop SupervisorCM20HX · £13
- LiveLoneliness & Support OfficerFY42RP · £14
- LiveShop SupervisorBN14JD · £13
- LiveShop SupervisorYO187AE · £13
Common questions about Age UK
- Is Age UK a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Age UK in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2024. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Age UK sponsor?
- Age UK is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Age UK have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 8 live vacancies advertised by Age UK across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Age UK based?
- The register lists Age UK at 7th Floor, One America Square, 17 Crosswall, London, England, EC3N 2LB. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 06825798. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 06825798
- Address
- 7th Floor, One America Square, 17 Crosswall, London, England, EC3N 2LB
- First on register
- 29 Jul 2024
- Website
- ageuk.org.uk
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.