All sponsors
Capability Scotland
ActiveEdinburghEducationLicensed since 30 Aug 2023
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2023
30 Aug 2023
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
10
10 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 6 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 19 Nov 2025 — Director resigned: SUPPLE, Benjamin Benvenuto. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 27 Oct 2025 — New director appointed: WALLACE, Rachael, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Sept 2025 — Director resigned: JOHNSTON, Christopher Andrew. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Sept 2025 — Director resigned: WALLER, Annalu, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 4 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 19 Nov 2025Director resigned: SUPPLE, Benjamin Benvenuto
- 27 Oct 2025New director appointed: WALLACE, Rachael, Dr
- 24 Sept 2025Director resigned: JOHNSTON, Christopher Andrew
- 24 Sept 2025Director resigned: WALLER, Annalu, Dr
- 24 Sept 2025New director appointed: ALEXANDER, Ronald Stuart
- 1 Oct 2024Director resigned: ALEXANDER, Ronald Stuart
- + 2 earlier events
Open jobs · 10 live
View all- LiveLecturer - INTERNAL VACANCYScotland · £50,586
- LivePersonal Assistant- GlencapleGlencaple, Dumfries and Galloway · £13
- LiveSupport Worker - CoatbridgeCoatbridge, North Lanarkshire
- LiveCatering Assistant - PerthPerth, Perth and Kinross
- LivePersonal assistant - DumfriesDumfries, Dumfries and Galloway · £13
- LivePersonal Assistant - Gatehouse of FleetGatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway · £13
- LivePersonal AssistantScotland · £13
- LiveSupport Worker - Glasgow Day ServiceGlasgow · £13
Common questions about Capability Scotland
- Is Capability Scotland a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Capability Scotland in Edinburgh holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2023. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Capability Scotland sponsor?
- Capability Scotland is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Capability Scotland have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 10 live vacancies advertised by Capability Scotland across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Capability Scotland based?
- The register lists Capability Scotland at Vantage Point, 24 St Johns Road, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH12 6NZ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number SC036524. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- SC036524
- Address
- Vantage Point, 24 St Johns Road, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH12 6NZ
- First on register
- 30 Aug 2023
- Website
- capability.scot
- Profile
More in Edinburgh
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.