Courtauld Institute of Art
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 14 Jul 2026 — Director resigned: SNYDER, Hannah Lina. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 11 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 27 Apr 2026 — Director resigned: BORYSIEWICZ, Leszek Krzysztof, Professor Sir. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 25 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 28 Feb 2026 — Director resigned: ROMEO, Antonia Rebecca Caroline, Dame. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Aug 2025 — New director appointed: ROMEO, Antonia Rebecca Caroline, Dame. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Aug 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 88 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 14 Jul 2026Director resigned: SNYDER, Hannah Lina
- 27 Apr 2026Director resigned: BORYSIEWICZ, Leszek Krzysztof, Professor Sir
- 28 Feb 2026Director resigned: ROMEO, Antonia Rebecca Caroline, Dame
- 1 Aug 2025New director appointed: ROMEO, Antonia Rebecca Caroline, Dame
- 31 Jul 2025Director resigned: BUDD, Peter James
- 31 Jul 2025Director resigned: FINALDI, Gabriele Maria, Dr
- + 86 earlier events
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Courtauld Institute of Art
- Is Courtauld Institute of Art a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Courtauld Institute of Art in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Courtauld Institute of Art sponsor?
- Courtauld Institute of Art is licensed for Government Authorised Exchange and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Courtauld Institute of Art based?
- The register lists Courtauld Institute of Art at Somerset House, London, WC2R 0RN. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04464432. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 04464432
- Address
- Somerset House, London, WC2R 0RN
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
- Website
- courtauld.ac.uk
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.