All sponsors
Imperial College London (HR)
ActiveLondonEducationLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Government Authorised Exchange, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
10
10 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Government Authorised ExchangeSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 1 Aug 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 4 Feb 2025 — Company is dissolved at Companies House. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Mar 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 30 Aug 2023 — Notification of Dr Suhail Awwad as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 27 Sept 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 30 Aug 2023 — New director appointed: AWWAD, Suhail, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Sept 2023 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 4 Feb 2025Company is dissolved at Companies House
- 30 Aug 2023Notification of Dr Suhail Awwad as a person with significant control
- 30 Aug 2023New director appointed: AWWAD, Suhail, Dr
Open jobs · 10 live
View all- LiveResearch Assistant in Antibody Engineering and Laboratory AutomationLondon · £45,399–£48,876
- LiveAssistant/Associate ProfessorLondon · £73,194–£85,873
- LiveLegal Counsel (Employment)London, UK · £4
- LiveResearch Technician in Respiratory Virus and Vaccine ImmunologyLondon · £42,505–£47,213
- LiveVentures Lead (Fundraising)London · £59,808–£71,793
- LiveTeaching Fellow in Psychology of PerformanceLondon · £31
- LiveAssistant Professor in Fair and Responsible Artificial IntelligenceLondon · £73,194–£82,954
- LiveResearch Associate in Machine Learning for Protein DesignLondon · £50,733–£59,484
Common questions about Imperial College London (HR)
- Is Imperial College London (HR) a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Imperial College London (HR) in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Imperial College London (HR) sponsor?
- Imperial College London (HR) is licensed for Government Authorised Exchange and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Imperial College London (HR) have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 10 live vacancies advertised by Imperial College London (HR) across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Imperial College London (HR) based?
- The register lists Imperial College London (HR) at London. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.