Heart of England Mencap
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈20 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: SIC 88100 — social work without accommodation (×2.6), Residential-care SIC (87xxx) (×1.9), Healthcare sponsor (×1.9), Legacy officer-appointment filings (288a) (×1.5).
Reporting duties
- 23 Apr 2026 — Director resigned: TOMLIN-DAVIES, William. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 21 May 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 20 Jan 2026 — Director resigned: BARBER, Katherine Anne. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 20 Jan 2026 — Director resigned: AGHANENU, Opusdei. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 17 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 23 Oct 2025 — Director resigned: YATES, Keith Andrew. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 17 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 23 Apr 2026Director resigned: TOMLIN-DAVIES, William
- 20 Jan 2026Director resigned: BARBER, Katherine Anne
- 20 Jan 2026Director resigned: AGHANENU, Opusdei
- 23 Oct 2025Director resigned: YATES, Keith Andrew
- 25 Aug 2025Director resigned: JOHNSON-GREGORY, Susan
- 11 Aug 2025Director resigned: MILLS, Natasha Leanne
- + 15 earlier events
Sponsored jobs
- ExpiredSupport Worker – Residential ServiceEvesham · £13
- ExpiredSupport WorkerStratford-upon-Avon · £13–£14
- ExpiredSenior Support WorkerWarwick · £14
- ExpiredSenior Support WorkerBudbrooke, Warwick · £28,932
- ExpiredSupport Worker Learning DisabilitiesLeamington Spa, Warwickshire · £26,790
- ExpiredSupport WorkerStratford Enterprise Park, Stratford-Upon-Avon · £3,120–£26,790
- ExpiredSenior Support Worker - Learning Disabilities - EveshamEvesham · £14
- ExpiredSupport Worker – Respite Service (Learning Disabilities) - Stratford Upon AvonCV379LD · £12
Common questions about Heart of England Mencap
- Is Heart of England Mencap a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Heart of England Mencap in Stratford upon Avon holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2022. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Heart of England Mencap sponsor?
- Heart of England Mencap is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Heart of England Mencap based?
- The register lists Heart of England Mencap at 5, Church Green, Atherstone On Stour, Stratford-Upon-Avon, England, CV37 8NE. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02814177. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 02814177
- Address
- 5, Church Green, Atherstone On Stour, Stratford-Upon-Avon, England, CV37 8NE
- First on register
- 11 Jul 2022
- Website
- heartofenglandmencap.org.uk
- Profile
More in Stratford upon Avon
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.