All sponsors

J Sainsbury Plc

Active
LondonRetail & E-commerceLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Below base rate
25/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 29 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 22 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 21 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 14 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 11 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 239 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 29 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
  • 22 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
  • 21 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment)
  • 14 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
  • 13 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
  • 9 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
  • + 237 earlier events

Open jobs · 1 live

View all
  • Store Manager - Convenience
    Enfield, London · £42,221
    Live

Common questions about J Sainsbury Plc

Is J Sainsbury Plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. J Sainsbury Plc in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can J Sainsbury Plc sponsor?
J Sainsbury Plc is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does J Sainsbury Plc have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by J Sainsbury Plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is J Sainsbury Plc based?
The register lists J Sainsbury Plc at 33 Holborn, London, EC1N 2HT. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00185647. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00185647
Address
33 Holborn, London, EC1N 2HT
First on register
4 Aug 2013

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.