All sponsors
Marks and Spencer Group Plc
ActiveLondonRetail & E-commerceLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
122
145 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkBelow base rate
25/100Checked 31 Jul 2026
≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 30 Jul 2026 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 23 Jul 2026 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 16 Jul 2026 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 9 Jul 2026 — New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 515 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 30 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- 23 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- 16 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- 9 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- 7 Jul 2026Director resigned: HOOD, Cheryl Yvonne
- 3 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment)
- + 513 earlier events
Open jobs · 122 live
View all- LiveCustomer Assistant - Food - PutneyUnited Kingdom
- LiveCustomer Assistant - Food - HastingsUnited Kingdom
- LiveCustomer Assistant - Food - The More Simply FoodUnited Kingdom
- LiveCustomer Assistant - Food - Menai Simply FoodUnited Kingdom
- LiveAssistant Buyer - Menswear BrandsUnited Kingdom
- LiveCustomer Assistant - Food - Wheatley Doncaster Simply FoodUnited Kingdom
- LiveCustomer Assistant - Operations - Banbridge Simply FoodUnited Kingdom
- LiveCustomer Assistant - In-Store Bakery - HerefordUnited Kingdom
Common questions about Marks and Spencer Group Plc
- Is Marks and Spencer Group Plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Marks and Spencer Group Plc in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Marks and Spencer Group Plc sponsor?
- Marks and Spencer Group Plc is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Marks and Spencer Group Plc have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 122 live vacancies advertised by Marks and Spencer Group Plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Marks and Spencer Group Plc based?
- The register lists Marks and Spencer Group Plc at Waterside House, 35 North Wharf Road, London, W2 1NW. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04256886. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.