St. John Restaurant Company Limited
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 19 Feb 2026 — Director resigned: GOSLING, Christopher James. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 19 Feb 2026 — New director appointed: MILTON-COOK, Barry. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 19 Mar 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 27 Feb 2025 — Director resigned: HENDERSON, Alexander Giles Fergus. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 27 Mar 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 14 Mar 2024 — Notification of St. John Group Limited as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 11 Apr 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 3 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 19 Feb 2026Director resigned: GOSLING, Christopher James
- 19 Feb 2026New director appointed: MILTON-COOK, Barry
- 27 Feb 2025Director resigned: HENDERSON, Alexander Giles Fergus
- 14 Mar 2024Notification of St. John Group Limited as a person with significant control
- 14 Mar 2024Cessation of Mr Trevor Gulliver as a person with significant control
- 14 Mar 2024Cessation of Mr Alexander Giles Fergus Henderson as a person with significant control
- + 1 earlier event
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about St. John Restaurant Company Limited
- Is St. John Restaurant Company Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. St. John Restaurant Company Limited in LONDON holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2021. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can St. John Restaurant Company Limited sponsor?
- St. John Restaurant Company Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is St. John Restaurant Company Limited based?
- The register lists St. John Restaurant Company Limited at 26 St. John Street, London, EC1M 4AY. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02969502. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 02969502
- Address
- 26 St. John Street, London, EC1M 4AY
- First on register
- 14 Oct 2021
- Website
- stjohnrestaurant.com
More in LONDON
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.