All sponsors

The Aga Khan University (International) in the United Kingdom

Active
LondonEducationLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Government Authorised Exchange, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Government Authorised ExchangeSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 23 Jul 2026Secretary resigned: WHITING, Charlotte, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 23 Jul 2026New secretary appointed: KARA, Hassina. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Apr 2026Director resigned: ROGAN, Eugene Lawrence, Prof. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 27 May 2022New director appointed: HASSAN, Shagufta. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Jun 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 23 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 23 Jul 2026Secretary resigned: WHITING, Charlotte, Dr
  • 23 Jul 2026New secretary appointed: KARA, Hassina
  • 1 Apr 2026Director resigned: ROGAN, Eugene Lawrence, Prof
  • 27 May 2022New director appointed: HASSAN, Shagufta
  • 31 Jan 2022Director resigned: HAJI, Al-Karim
  • 22 Jun 2021Director resigned: PRING, Richard Anthony, Prof
  • + 21 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about The Aga Khan University (International) in the United Kingdom

Is The Aga Khan University (International) in the United Kingdom a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. The Aga Khan University (International) in the United Kingdom in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can The Aga Khan University (International) in the United Kingdom sponsor?
The Aga Khan University (International) in the United Kingdom is licensed for Government Authorised Exchange and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is The Aga Khan University (International) in the United Kingdom based?
The register lists The Aga Khan University (International) in the United Kingdom at Aga Khan Centre, 10 Handyside Street, London, England, N1C 4DN. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04448389. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
04448389
Address
Aga Khan Centre, 10 Handyside Street, London, England, N1C 4DN
First on register
4 Aug 2013
Website
aku.edu
LinkedIn
Profile

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.