All sponsors
The Institute of Ismaili Studies
ActiveLondonEducationLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Government Authorised Exchange, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
1
1 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Government Authorised ExchangeSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 30 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 18 Feb 2025 — New director appointed: AGA KHAN, Rahim, His Highness Prince. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Mar 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 4 Feb 2025 — Director resigned: AGA KHAN, Prince Karim. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Mar 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 13 Dec 2020 — Director resigned: MEGHJI, Zauhar Abdulmalek. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 8 Jan 2021 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 13 Dec 2020 — Director resigned: SACHEDINA, Shafik Husein, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 8 Jan 2021 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 8 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 18 Feb 2025New director appointed: AGA KHAN, Rahim, His Highness Prince
- 4 Feb 2025Director resigned: AGA KHAN, Prince Karim
- 13 Dec 2020Director resigned: MEGHJI, Zauhar Abdulmalek
- 13 Dec 2020Director resigned: SACHEDINA, Shafik Husein, Dr
- 13 Dec 2020Secretary resigned: KHERAJ, Naguib
- 13 Dec 2020New secretary appointed: MOTANI, Habib
- + 6 earlier events
Open jobs · 1 live
View all- LiveInfrastructure EngineerLondon · £51,540
Common questions about The Institute of Ismaili Studies
- Is The Institute of Ismaili Studies a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. The Institute of Ismaili Studies in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can The Institute of Ismaili Studies sponsor?
- The Institute of Ismaili Studies is licensed for Government Authorised Exchange and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does The Institute of Ismaili Studies have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 1 live vacancy advertised by The Institute of Ismaili Studies across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is The Institute of Ismaili Studies based?
- The register lists The Institute of Ismaili Studies at 10 Handyside Street, London, United Kingdom, N1C 4DN. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 01324858. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.