The Profs Tuition Ltd
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 11 Jul 2019 — Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 8 Aug 2019 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 28 Jun 2019 — Director resigned: CURNOCK COOK, Rory James. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Jul 2019 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 11 Jul 2019Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
- 28 Jun 2019Director resigned: CURNOCK COOK, Rory James
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about The Profs Tuition Ltd
- Is The Profs Tuition Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. The Profs Tuition Ltd in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2018. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can The Profs Tuition Ltd sponsor?
- The Profs Tuition Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is The Profs Tuition Ltd based?
- The register lists The Profs Tuition Ltd at 65 Schomberg House Page Street, London, SW1P 4BP. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 09229952. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 09229952
- Address
- 65 Schomberg House Page Street, London, SW1P 4BP
- First on register
- 4 Apr 2018
- Website
- theprofs.co.uk
- Profile
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.