All sponsors

Aviva plc

Active
LondonFinancial ServicesLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
3
Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee, Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker…
Live jobs
19
27 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Graduate TraineeGlobal Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 29 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 17 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 14 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 16 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 9 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 289 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 29 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
  • 17 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
  • 16 Jul 2026New shares issued (allotment)
  • 9 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
  • 8 Jul 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
  • 25 Jun 2026Company bought back its own shares
  • + 287 earlier events

Open jobs · 19 live

View all
  • Cyber SOAR Specialist
    Stoke Gifford, Bristol · £58,784
    Live
  • Cyber Threat Intelligence Analyst
    Stoke Gifford, Bristol · £67,365
    Live
  • Head of Credit Risk and Real Assets Investment Risk – CRO – London
    London
    Live
  • Claims Handler / Customer Service
    Hillhead, Glasgow City Centre · £25,483
    Live
  • Loss Adjuster - Birmingham
    Deritend, Birmingham · £34,634
    Live
  • RTA/EL/PL Intermediate Track Litigator
    Leeds, West Yorkshire · £42,818
    Live
  • Loss Adjuster - Birmingham
    Birmingham, West Midlands · £32,550
    Live
  • Workforce Transformation Consultant
    Stoke Gifford, Bristol · £50,323
    Live

Common questions about Aviva plc

Is Aviva plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Aviva plc in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Aviva plc sponsor?
Aviva plc is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Graduate Trainee, Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does Aviva plc have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 19 live vacancies advertised by Aviva plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is Aviva plc based?
The register lists Aviva plc at St Helen's, 1 Undershaft, London, EC3P 3DQ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02468686. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
02468686
Address
St Helen's, 1 Undershaft, London, EC3P 3DQ
First on register
4 Aug 2013
LinkedIn
Profile

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.