Bank of London and The Middle East Plc
ActiveLicence & visa routes
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live check≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 30 Jun 2026 — Director resigned: WILLIAMS, David Gareth. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jan 2026 — New director appointed: AL HASHEL, Bader Saad, Dr. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jan 2026 — New director appointed: DEVINE, Alan Sinclair. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 May 2025 — New secretary appointed: SAWBRIDGE, Neil. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 May 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 41 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 30 Jun 2026Director resigned: WILLIAMS, David Gareth
- 1 Jan 2026New director appointed: AL HASHEL, Bader Saad, Dr
- 1 Jan 2026New director appointed: DEVINE, Alan Sinclair
- 1 May 2025New secretary appointed: SAWBRIDGE, Neil
- 30 Apr 2025Secretary resigned: BULKELEY, Peter Francis
- 1 Jul 2024New director appointed: GIBBONS, Simon
- + 39 earlier events
Sponsored jobs
No listings matched yet
Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.
Common questions about Bank of London and The Middle East Plc
- Is Bank of London and The Middle East Plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Bank of London and The Middle East Plc in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Bank of London and The Middle East Plc sponsor?
- Bank of London and The Middle East Plc is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Where is Bank of London and The Middle East Plc based?
- The register lists Bank of London and The Middle East Plc at Cannon Place, 78 Cannon Street, London, United Kingdom, EC4N 6HL. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 05897786. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 05897786
- Address
- Cannon Place, 78 Cannon Street, London, United Kingdom, EC4N 6HL
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.