All sponsors

Close Brothers Group plc

Active
LondonFinancial ServicesLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
7
9 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 3 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 31 Jul 2026Treasury shares sold. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 17 Jul 2026Treasury shares sold. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 14 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 8 Jul 2026Treasury shares sold. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 5 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 14 May 2026Treasury shares sold. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 11 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 333 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 31 Jul 2026Treasury shares sold
  • 17 Jul 2026Treasury shares sold
  • 8 Jul 2026Treasury shares sold
  • 14 May 2026Treasury shares sold
  • 15 Apr 2026Treasury shares sold
  • 21 Mar 2026Treasury shares sold
  • + 331 earlier events

Open jobs · 7 live

View all
  • Audit Manager
    London
    Live
  • Retail Financial Crime Officer
    London
    Live
  • Continuous Process & Service Improvement Analyst
    Glasgow
    Live
  • Principal Software Engineer (Integrations)
    London
    Live
  • Continuous Process & Service Improvement Analyst
    Carmunnock, Glasgow · £30,880
    Live
  • Retail Operations Manager - 12-month FTC
    London
    Live
  • Senior Agile Delivery Manager
    London, UK · £48,175
    Live
  • Senior Project Manager (12 month FTC)
    Broadgate, Central London · £52,927
    Expired

Common questions about Close Brothers Group plc

Is Close Brothers Group plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Close Brothers Group plc in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Close Brothers Group plc sponsor?
Close Brothers Group plc is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does Close Brothers Group plc have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 7 live vacancies advertised by Close Brothers Group plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is Close Brothers Group plc based?
The register lists Close Brothers Group plc at 10 Crown Place, London, EC2A 4FT. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00520241. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
00520241
Address
10 Crown Place, London, EC2A 4FT
First on register
4 Aug 2013
LinkedIn
Profile

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.