All sponsors

Ergon Foods Limited

Active
LondonRetail & E-commerceLicensed since 22 Jan 2025
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2025
22 Jan 2025
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
2
2 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Below base rate
25/100Checked 30 Jul 2026

≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 4 Sept 2025New shares issued (allotment). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 2 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 27 Mar 2025Notification of Ergon Foods Holding S.A. as a person with significant control. New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 24 Apr 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 27 Mar 2025Cessation of Douzis Holding Private Company as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Apr 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 27 Mar 2025Cessation of Mr Sotirios Gkeros as a person with significant control. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Apr 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 4 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 4 Sept 2025New shares issued (allotment)
  • 27 Mar 2025Notification of Ergon Foods Holding S.A. as a person with significant control
  • 27 Mar 2025Cessation of Douzis Holding Private Company as a person with significant control
  • 27 Mar 2025Cessation of Mr Sotirios Gkeros as a person with significant control
  • 27 Mar 2025Cessation of Ms Maria Eleni Gkerou as a person with significant control
  • 19 Mar 2025Notification of Douzis Holding Private Company as a person with significant control
  • + 2 earlier events

Open jobs · 2 live

View all
  • Hotel Manager
    WC2E8BU
    Live
  • Hotel Manager
    London, UK · £48,099
    Live

Common questions about Ergon Foods Limited

Is Ergon Foods Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Ergon Foods Limited in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2025. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Ergon Foods Limited sponsor?
Ergon Foods Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does Ergon Foods Limited have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 2 live vacancies advertised by Ergon Foods Limited across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is Ergon Foods Limited based?
The register lists Ergon Foods Limited at Solar House, 282 Chase Road, Southgate, United Kingdom, N14 6NZ. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 09753890. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
09753890
Address
Solar House, 282 Chase Road, Southgate, United Kingdom, N14 6NZ
First on register
22 Jan 2025
LinkedIn
Profile

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.