All sponsors

IG Group Holdings plc

Active
LondonFinancial ServicesLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
4
4 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 30 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 21 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 18 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 13 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 9 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 6 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 223 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 21 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
  • 13 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
  • 9 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
  • 1 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
  • 17 Jun 2026Company bought back its own shares
  • 16 Jun 2026Secretary resigned: GIBBS, Aurelia Azalea
  • + 221 earlier events

Open jobs · 4 live

View all
  • IG Prime: Senior Liquidity Solutions Institutional Sales - London
    London
    Live
  • IG Prime: Senior Institutional Sales - London
    London
    Live
  • Marketing Manager - Media and Campaigns
    The City, Central London · £45,984
    Live
  • Product Manager - Data
    London
    Live

Common questions about IG Group Holdings plc

Is IG Group Holdings plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. IG Group Holdings plc in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can IG Group Holdings plc sponsor?
IG Group Holdings plc is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does IG Group Holdings plc have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 4 live vacancies advertised by IG Group Holdings plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is IG Group Holdings plc based?
The register lists IG Group Holdings plc at Cannon Bridge House, 25 Dowgate Hill, London, EC4R 2YA. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 04677092. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
04677092
Address
Cannon Bridge House, 25 Dowgate Hill, London, EC4R 2YA
First on register
4 Aug 2013
LinkedIn
Profile

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.