All sponsors
Lloyds Bank plc
ActiveLondonFinancial ServicesLicensed since 3 May 2014
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2014
3 May 2014
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
14
94 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 31 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 31 Oct 2025 — Director resigned: WHEWAY, Jonathan Scott. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 16 May 2024 — Director resigned: DICKINSON, Alan Peter. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Jun 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 16 May 2024 — Director resigned: LUPTON, Lord (James Roger Crompton). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 13 Jun 2024 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Aug 2022 — New director appointed: WHEWAY, Jonathan Scott. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Aug 2022 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 29 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 31 Oct 2025Director resigned: WHEWAY, Jonathan Scott
- 16 May 2024Director resigned: DICKINSON, Alan Peter
- 16 May 2024Director resigned: LUPTON, Lord (James Roger Crompton)
- 1 Aug 2022New director appointed: WHEWAY, Jonathan Scott
- 12 May 2022Director resigned: SINCLAIR, Stuart William
- 30 Sept 2021Director resigned: PRETTEJOHN, Nicholas Edward Tucker
- + 27 earlier events
Open jobs · 14 live
View all- LiveSenior Manager - Operational Design & TransformationNewport · £78,098–£91,880
- LiveSenior Finance Business Partner - Group Executive FunctionsEdinburgh · £85,493–£100,580
- LiveGovernance AssistantEdinburgh · £35,340
- LiveSME Relationship ManagerCirencester
- LiveUnified Endpoint Security Lab LeadEdinburgh · £146,591–£172,460
- LiveAssociate Director - Asset Finance & ABLCentral London
- LiveAI Security SpecialistLeeds · £72,702–£85,000
- LiveFinance Manager - Performance and PlanningDuffryn · £67,023–£74,470
Common questions about Lloyds Bank plc
- Is Lloyds Bank plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Lloyds Bank plc in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2014. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Lloyds Bank plc sponsor?
- Lloyds Bank plc is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Lloyds Bank plc have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 14 live vacancies advertised by Lloyds Bank plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Lloyds Bank plc based?
- The register lists Lloyds Bank plc at 25 Gresham Street, London, EC2V 7HN. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 00002065. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 00002065
- Address
- 25 Gresham Street, London, EC2V 7HN
- First on register
- 3 May 2014
- Website
- lloydsbank.com
- Profile
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.