All sponsors

London Stock Exchange Group plc

Active
LondonFinancial ServicesLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
3
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, International Agreement…
Live jobs
17
25 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerInternational AgreementSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 13 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 10 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 26 Jun 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction). Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 24 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 24 Jun 2026Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 22 Jun 2026Company bought back its own shares. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 20 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 214 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 13 Jul 2026Company bought back its own shares
  • 26 Jun 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
  • 24 Jun 2026Company bought back its own shares
  • 22 Jun 2026Company bought back its own shares
  • 17 Jun 2026New shares issued (allotment)
  • 10 Jun 2026Shares cancelled (capital reduction)
  • + 212 earlier events

Open jobs · 17 live

View all
  • Structured Finance Reporter
    London
    Live
  • Data Scientist
    London, UK · £53,503
    Live
  • Senior DevOps Engineer
    London, UK · £43,619
    Live
  • Senior Manager, D&A Strategy
    London, UK · £47,838
    Live
  • Analyst / Senior Analyst - Oil Research - London Stock Exchange Group
    London, UK · £39,933
    Live
  • Analyst / Senior Analyst - Oil Research
    UK · £32,822
    Live
  • Category Manager, Tech Services
    London
    Live
  • Senior Full Stack Engineer – Index Distribution Engineering
    London
    Live

Common questions about London Stock Exchange Group plc

Is London Stock Exchange Group plc a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. London Stock Exchange Group plc in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can London Stock Exchange Group plc sponsor?
London Stock Exchange Group plc is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, International Agreement and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does London Stock Exchange Group plc have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 17 live vacancies advertised by London Stock Exchange Group plc across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is London Stock Exchange Group plc based?
The register lists London Stock Exchange Group plc at 10 Paternoster Square, London, EC4M 7LS. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 05369106. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
05369106
Address
10 Paternoster Square, London, EC4M 7LS
First on register
4 Aug 2013
LinkedIn
Profile

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.