All sponsors
Metro Bank PLC
ActiveLONDONFinancial ServicesLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
3
5 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkNear base rate
32/100Checked 31 Jul 2026
≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 1 Jul 2026 — New director appointed: GOMEZ, Jacobo Domecq. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jul 2026 — New director appointed: DUQUE MARQUEZ, Ivan. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 31 May 2026 — Director resigned: WINSOR, Nicholas Gary. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 26 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 1 Jan 2026 — New director appointed: DORAN, Catherine Martina. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jan 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 105 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: GOMEZ, Jacobo Domecq
- 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: DUQUE MARQUEZ, Ivan
- 31 May 2026Director resigned: WINSOR, Nicholas Gary
- 1 Jan 2026New director appointed: DORAN, Catherine Martina
- 8 Apr 2025Shares held by/for company cancelled
- 30 Dec 2024New director appointed: COBY, Paul Jonathan
- + 103 earlier events
Open jobs · 3 live
View all- LiveStore ManagerNE110BD
- LiveConstruction Programme Manager (12 Month FTC)Holborn, Central London
- LiveBanking Representative - ReadingReading, Berkshire · £21,318
- ExpiredInternal Audit Manager – Transformation and Change RisksLondon, UK · £53,101
- ExpiredCustomer Service Advisor - SloughSlough, Berkshire · £21,977
Common questions about Metro Bank PLC
- Is Metro Bank PLC a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. Metro Bank PLC in LONDON holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can Metro Bank PLC sponsor?
- Metro Bank PLC is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does Metro Bank PLC have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 3 live vacancies advertised by Metro Bank PLC across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is Metro Bank PLC based?
- The register lists Metro Bank PLC at One, Southampton Row, London, England, WC1B 5HA. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 06419578. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- 06419578
- Address
- One, Southampton Row, London, England, WC1B 5HA
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
- Website
- metrobankonline.co.uk
- Profile
More in LONDON
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.