All sponsors

SoftBank Group Capital Limited

Active
LondonFinancial ServicesLicensed since 9 Jun 2017
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2017
9 Jun 2017
Visa routes
2
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker, Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist WorkerSkilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
33/100Checked 2 Aug 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 1 Jul 2026Director resigned: ROSCOE, Jared Patrick. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Jul 2026Director resigned: LAM, Stephen Hanoak. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: LEE, Julie Lim. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: ROSCOE, Jared Patrick. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Jul 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 61 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 1 Jul 2026Director resigned: ROSCOE, Jared Patrick
  • 1 Jul 2026Director resigned: LAM, Stephen Hanoak
  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: LEE, Julie Lim
  • 1 Jul 2026New director appointed: ROSCOE, Jared Patrick
  • 14 Jun 2026Director resigned: WATKINS, Paul Francis
  • 1 Jun 2026New director appointed: SAFEER, Muhammad Bilal
  • + 59 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about SoftBank Group Capital Limited

Is SoftBank Group Capital Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. SoftBank Group Capital Limited in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2017. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can SoftBank Group Capital Limited sponsor?
SoftBank Group Capital Limited is licensed for Global Business Mobility: Senior or Specialist Worker and Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is SoftBank Group Capital Limited based?
The register lists SoftBank Group Capital Limited at 69 Grosvenor Street, London, United Kingdom, W1K 3JP. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 09569889. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
09569889
Address
69 Grosvenor Street, London, United Kingdom, W1K 3JP
First on register
9 Jun 2017

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.