All sponsors
The Salvation Army
ActiveLondonRetail & E-commerceLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
3
Charity Worker, Religious Worker…
Live jobs
10
16 tracked all-time
Licence & visa routes
Routes
Charity WorkerReligious WorkerTier 2 Ministers of Religion
Licence rating
Temporary Worker (A rating)Worker (A rating)
An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.
Companies House changes
Run a live checkBelow base rate
25/100Checked 2 Aug 2026
≈2.5 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.
Reporting duties
- 1 Apr 2026 — Director resigned: KANG, Baljinder Kaur. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Apr 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 26 Jan 2026 — New director appointed: PARMAR, Sandeep. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 23 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 26 Jan 2026 — New director appointed: LLOYD JONES, Michael. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 23 Feb 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- 24 Nov 2025 — Director resigned: MCCOMBE, Andrew, Lt-Col. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 22 Dec 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
- + 38 earlier duties
Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.
- 1 Apr 2026Director resigned: KANG, Baljinder Kaur
- 26 Jan 2026New director appointed: PARMAR, Sandeep
- 26 Jan 2026New director appointed: LLOYD JONES, Michael
- 24 Nov 2025Director resigned: MCCOMBE, Andrew, Lt-Col
- 24 Nov 2025New director appointed: WILLS, Daniel Ashley
- 29 Sept 2025New director appointed: GRANT, Peter James Stephen
- + 36 earlier events
Open jobs · 10 live
View all- LiveSupport WorkerDenmark Hill, South East London · £30,517
- LiveSupport WorkerLaisterdyke, Bradford · £29,452
- LiveEarly Years Practitioner (with additional Room Officer responsibilities)Leeds, West Yorkshire · £28,745
- LiveHomeless Housing Support WorkerAsh Green, Coventry · £29,452
- LiveAssistant Support WorkerBarkingside, Ilford · £31,387
- LiveNight ConciergeBarkingside, Ilford · £31,386
- LiveAssistant Support Worker NightsDevonport, Plymouth · £28,537–£28,953
- LiveProgramme ManagerGlasgow, Scotland · £35,464
Common questions about The Salvation Army
- Is The Salvation Army a licensed UK visa sponsor?
- Yes. The Salvation Army in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
- What visa routes can The Salvation Army sponsor?
- The Salvation Army is licensed for Charity Worker, Religious Worker and Tier 2 Ministers of Religion. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Temporary Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
- Does The Salvation Army have any jobs open right now?
- We are currently tracking 10 live vacancies advertised by The Salvation Army across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
- Where is The Salvation Army based?
- The register lists The Salvation Army at London. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
- How current is this information?
- This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.
Registration details
- Companies House
- Not matched
- First on register
- 4 Aug 2013
More in London
Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.