All sponsors

Verulam Health Care Limited

Active
St AlbansHealthcareLicensed since 10 Feb 2025
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2025
10 Feb 2025
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
0
Harvested daily from job boards

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Very high risk
98/100Checked 3 Sept 2026

≈20 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Driven by: Changed company name in the last 2 years (×5.9), Name-change certificate (CERTNM) filed in the last 12 months (×3.6), Corporate PSC notified (PSC02) in the last 12 months (×2.2), Moved registered office in the last 12 months (×2.1).

Reporting duties

  • 1 Aug 2026Director resigned: STEPHENSON, Robert. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Aug 2026New director appointed: GOLEM, Lucas. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 28 Aug 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 13 Oct 2025Company name changed — now trading as "OHI VERULAM HEALTH CARE LIMITED". New licence required within 20 working days · window closed 10 Nov 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 1 Oct 2025Registered office address changed. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 29 Oct 2025 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 6 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 1 Aug 2026Director resigned: STEPHENSON, Robert
  • 1 Aug 2026New director appointed: GOLEM, Lucas
  • 13 Oct 2025Company name changed — now trading as "OHI VERULAM HEALTH CARE LIMITED"
  • 1 Oct 2025Registered office address changed
  • 26 Sept 2025Notification of Ohi Uk Healthcare Properties Ltd as a person with significant control
  • 26 Sept 2025Cessation of Welford Bidco 8 Limited as a person with significant control
  • + 4 earlier events

Sponsored jobs

No listings matched yet

Job listings are harvested daily from Reed, Adzuna, Jooble and Careerjet and matched back to the register.

Common questions about Verulam Health Care Limited

Is Verulam Health Care Limited a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. Verulam Health Care Limited in St Albans holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2025. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can Verulam Health Care Limited sponsor?
Verulam Health Care Limited is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Where is Verulam Health Care Limited based?
The register lists Verulam Health Care Limited at Granville Hall, Granville Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, England, LE1 7RU. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 02927338. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
02927338
Address
Granville Hall, Granville Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, England, LE1 7RU
First on register
10 Feb 2025

More in St Albans

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.