All sponsors

UK Power Networks (Operations) Ltd

Active
LondonEnergy, Utilities & SustainabilityLicensed since 4 Aug 2013
Register status
Active
Licensed to sponsor workers
On register since
2013
4 Aug 2013
Visa routes
1
Skilled Worker
Live jobs
6
6 tracked all-time

Licence & visa routes

Routes
Skilled Worker
Licence rating
Worker (A rating)

An A rating means the sponsor currently meets Home Office duties and can issue Certificates of Sponsorship; a B rating means a time-limited action plan is in place.

Companies House changes

Run a live check
Near base rate
32/100Checked 31 Jul 2026

≈3.3 in 100 such sponsors lost their licence within 7 months. Score uses register data only — a live check adds the full Companies House record.

Reporting duties

  • 7 May 2026Director resigned: HUNTER, Andrew John. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 7 May 2026New director appointed: PIVETTA, Rosaline, Corinthien. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 7 May 2026Director resigned: PIVETTA, Rosaline, Corinthien. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • 7 May 2026Director resigned: CHAN, Kee Ham. Report via SMS within 20 working days · window closed 4 Jun 2026 — if this was not reported, the licence is at risk
  • + 13 earlier duties

Deadlines are 20 working days from the change (bank holidays not counted). Companies House cannot show whether the report was made.

  • 7 May 2026Director resigned: HUNTER, Andrew John
  • 7 May 2026New director appointed: PIVETTA, Rosaline, Corinthien
  • 7 May 2026Director resigned: PIVETTA, Rosaline, Corinthien
  • 7 May 2026Director resigned: CHAN, Kee Ham
  • 7 May 2026Director resigned: MCGEE, Neil Douglas
  • 7 May 2026Director resigned: CHAN, Loi Shun
  • + 11 earlier events

Open jobs · 6 live

View all
  • Linesperson
    Felling, Tyne and Wear · £43,874
    Live
  • Jointer
    United Kingdom · £41,031
    Live
  • SHE Advisor
    London
    Live
  • Communications Officer - Part Time
    Ipswich, Suffolk · £42,000
    Live
  • Senior OHL Engineer
    Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk · £84,160
    Live
  • Apprentice
    United Kingdom
    Live

Common questions about UK Power Networks (Operations) Ltd

Is UK Power Networks (Operations) Ltd a licensed UK visa sponsor?
Yes. UK Power Networks (Operations) Ltd in London holds a UK sponsor licence and appears on the Home Office register of licensed sponsors, where it has been listed since 2013. That means it is permitted to sponsor eligible workers from overseas, though a licence is permission to sponsor rather than a guarantee that any particular vacancy is open to sponsorship.
What visa routes can UK Power Networks (Operations) Ltd sponsor?
UK Power Networks (Operations) Ltd is licensed for Skilled Worker. Its licence is recorded on the register as "Worker (A rating)" — the rating reflects the Home Office's confidence in the sponsor's compliance record.
Does UK Power Networks (Operations) Ltd have any jobs open right now?
We are currently tracking 6 live vacancies advertised by UK Power Networks (Operations) Ltd across major UK job boards. Listings are matched to this employer by name, and a vacancy appearing here does not by itself mean the role is being offered with sponsorship — check the advert or ask the employer.
Where is UK Power Networks (Operations) Ltd based?
The register lists UK Power Networks (Operations) Ltd at Newington House, 237 Southwark Bridge Road, London, SE1 6NP. This is the address on the sponsor licence, which is usually the head office — a sponsored role may be based at a different site.
How current is this information?
This page is built from the UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors. We resync the register daily and keep a dated history of every addition and removal, alongside Companies House records for company number 03870728. The register itself is the authoritative source — always confirm on GOV.UK before relying on a licence status.

Registration details

Companies House
03870728
Address
Newington House, 237 Southwark Bridge Road, London, SE1 6NP
First on register
4 Aug 2013

More in London

Source: UK Home Office register of licensed sponsors (updated daily) and Companies House. "First on register" is when this organisation first appeared in our data, not the official licence grant date.